Climate Talk takes the climate conversation forward in T&T. Under Climate Talk, the short documentary film “Small Change” produced by IAMovement is being shown in some 40 schools, organizations and public spaces throughout 2017, accompanied by interactive open floor discussions about the many social, economic and environmental benefits which T&T can experience by ‘going green’. In line with the theme and content of “Small Change”, these discussions centre much around renewable energy opportunities in the private and public sectors, as well as other very pertinent issues we face locally such as waste and recycling.

The project began with a partnership with the High Commission of Canada to Trinidad and Tobago during Phase 1, from January to March. Subsequently, The German Embassy partnered to continue taking Climate Talk forward for the rest of the year under Phase 2, which runs from April to December 2017.

Past Climate Talk Events

Tues 7 Feb 2017
Queen’s Royal College

Thurs 9 Feb 2017
Maple Leaf International School

Thurs 9 Feb 2017
Arthur Lok Jack Graduate School of Business

Mon 13 Feb 2017
Fatima College

Fri 17 Feb 2017
The International School of Port of Spain

Thurs 23 Feb 2017
UWI Environmental Society

Tues 7 March 2017
Providence Girls Catholic School

Wed 8 March 2017
St. Joseph’s Convent, POS

Mon 27 March 2017
Earth Day at SERVOL’s Junior Life Centre Cascade

Wed 29 March 2017
MovieTowne POS event: screening of “Small Change” and Before the Flood” by Leonardo DiCaprio

Thurs 6 April 2017
Holy Name Convent

Sat 8 April 2017
NEW FIRE Festival 2017

Mon 5 June 2017
Parvati Girls Hindu College’s World Environment Day Celebrations

Fri 9 June 2017
The Energy Chamber of Trinidad and Tobago – Clean Energy Conference

Thurs 29 June 2017
Tallman Foundation Fundraiser at Ambrosia Café

They have been a great success with valuable dialogue and discussion from all those involved!

Upcoming Climate Talk Events

We will be listing them here soon! Stay tuned.

Other key activities under Climate Talk

  • Organic School Garden Education & Empowerment Project at SERVOL’s Junior Life Centre Cascade throughout 2017
  • Production of an infographic poster and short 3 minute video to outline the economic, environmental, and social benefits of renewable energies in T&T
  • Creation of the first food producing ‘edible green roof’ in the capital city of Port-of-Spain

Follow IAMovement on Facebook Follow IAMovement on Instagram Subscribe to IAMovement on YouTube